top of page

Work Hard While We Are Young



Last night, my father and I were doing some talks about the new Suzuki Jimny. He said if he had money, he would buy that car. I agreed with him and said "Yes, I like it too." He said the reason why he liked it because the car had nice features for off-road. He really liked doing an adventure and if we had this car, it would be very nice. He continued again, if money was not a problem, he would like to buy a Land Rover Defender. "Who knows when you become success, I'd like one." He was kidding with me. I replied him "Yes, with my pleasure. Ha ha." Then he told me that I had a wish and big dream, but only one my weakness. It's that I don't really have an effort to achieve it. I realize that it is indeed my weakness. I always remembered by a this quote "no pain no gain" and it's true. As a young man, we must have a high spirit to work hard. Work hard from your 20s to 30s, because we still have the strength. He also reminded me with the quote "life begins at forty". The meaning of it is we have to work hard while we're young, so when we are entering our old age at forty, we can pick the fruit of our hard work for years before. We do want relax jobs because that won't make stress our mind, but there are times when those jobs aren't the one we actually need. It is fact, that not many people have their dream job and make a lot of money from it. That's why, while we are still young and still have a lot of energy, we need to work what we truly need (like having a good income). So when we are older and have a good financial, we can try to do something that we want to do from the first time.


Keep up the spirit in living our lives. The journey has just began!










bottom of page