top of page

A House by the Seashore


I felt my body shaken, like passing a gravel road. At the moment, I was semi-conscious. This drowsiness made me keep holding my pillow and the car air conditioning made me not want to get out of the car. But not for long, I felt my car stopped. Then I heard the door opened from my dad's and mom's seat. I still closed my eyes, tried to sleep.


When I was about to fall asleep, I felt someone opened my door, then I heard a voice "Son, wake up. You must see this." Oh, it was my dad who called me. I tried to open my heavy eyes. I realized, we have arrived at our resort. My eyes was wide opened. I immediately get out of the car. The wind blew to my body. Then I smell the sea. I looked straight and I saw our resort. The house shaped like a hut. The wall was made of like a plywood and there was some woods attached to it. The roof was like a triangle and it was covered by straw. I walked to our house resort. It was about 10 meters from our car. The road was cobbled and sandy. There was a coconut tree, about 15 meters high. It's taller than our house. There was also grass in front of our house and some small plants.


When I was in front of the door, I stepped inside. The room was filled by sea smell. I like the smell of the sea, because it feels freshen my mind. From the door, there was a bathroom to my left. I looked inside it. I thought "Wow, there is a bath tube. I can bath in it." Next to the bathroom, there was a big bed. I thought it would contain 4 adults. This is big, since there was only me, a 9 year old kid, and my parents. The bed had a wood pedestal, with wood carvings around it. It also had a mosquito net that can cover the bed. In front of it, there was a TV, so we could watch film from the bed. From this room, the most interested me the most was this little balcony. To get to the balcony, we had to open this sliding glass door. "Wow, it's really an amazing view!" I said that. From the balcony, we could see the sea water under it. The water was very clear, even I could see the sand. I looked straight, there was a land that connected to the beach to my left. We could walk to that beach from here, then to the land. There was some trees over there and I was so curious to go there.

"Boy, get your stuffs out the car. We are going dinner after this."

"Okay, Dad." I can't wait for tomorrow to explore it.


bottom of page